Kup książkę [edytuj książkę]

The Native Star

In the tradition of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, this brilliant first novel fuses history, fantasy, and romance. Prepare to be enchanted by M. K. Hobson's captivating take on the Wild, Wild West.

The year is 1876. In the small Sierra Nevada settlement of Lost Pine, the town witch, Emily Edwards, is being run out of business by an influx of mail-order patent magics. Attempting to solve her problem with a love spell, Emily only makes things worse. But before she can undo the damage, an enchanted artifact falls into her possession--and suddenly Emily must flee for her life, pursued by evil warlocks who want the object for themselves.

Dreadnought Stanton, a warlock from New York City whose personality is as pompous and abrasive as his name, has been exiled to Lost Pine for mysterious reasons. Now he finds himself involuntarily allied with Emily in a race against time--and across the United States by horse, train, and biomechanical flying machine--in quest of the great Professor Mirabilis, who alone can unlock the secret of the coveted artifact. But along the way, Emily and Stanton will be forced to contend with the most powerful and unpredictable magic of all--the magic of the human heart.


Cykl Veneficas Americana


1. The Native Star
2. The Hidden Goddess
3. The Warlock's Curse
4. The Unsteady Earth

[edytuj opis]

Przeczytaj książkę

Czytelnicy tej książki polecają

Niestety zbyt mało osób przeczytało tę książkę, aby móc polecić Ci inne publikacje.
[dodaj cytat]

Popularne cytaty

Do tej książki nie dodano jeszcze ani jednego cytatu.
[dodaj temat]

Dyskusje o książce

Do tej książki nie założono jeszcze ani jednego tematu dyskusji.
[dodaj komentarz]

Komentarze czytelników

Do tej książki nie dodano jeszcze ani jednego komentarza.

Komentarze użytkowników Facebooka

[edytuj informacje]O książce

Wydawnictwo: -
Rok wydania: -
ISBN: -
Ocena: -
Liczba głosów: -
Oceń tę książkę:

Kto dodał książkę do bazy?

Dodał: Sanai
05 I 2011 (ponad 6 lat temu)

[edytuj tagi]Tagi

Tej książki jeszcze nie otagowano, zrób to!

Czytelnicy

Pokaż osoby, które tę książkę:

Przeczytały Planują przeczytać
Lubią Teraz czytają